85 Human Paladin
71 Gnome Mage
67 Night Elf Druid
posted on
08/06/08 15:17:38
updated by
kuriasa
08/06/08 15:21:31

Adobe- I feel the same way as you do regarding paying others back. That's why I suggested that individuals who have won the bear mount should stay until everyone who was present on their winning night has also won. I don't really understand how thats unfair///I'm taking a bear without recompense. You helped me get mine, I help you get yours. Unless you're implying that despite everything I've said, I'm going to take a bear and then /lol call it quits and screw over the system. I can't really say anything meaningful that will assure you I won't, except no, I won't. It's not really convincing, and for that I apologize. I'm new to the guild, and we haven't really gotten a chance to know each other, but I hopefully in time you'll come to see thats not how Kuri rolls.

Perhaps it was poor tact for me to announce this change while simultaneously posting myself in the first tier. But here is the most important part, I guess it's my fault for not explaining this previously:

To be completely honest, it was not my idea to come up with a loot system. It sucks to treadmill bears like this, but I'm more than willing to free roll this shit every 3 nights and pray to w/e. god. Others, however, who have spent months in this instance, are not, and this seems like the best way to bring some order to what can be generously described as a shit show. And while again, it was not my idea, I sympathize with their frustration, and would like to accommodate them.

Nor was it my idea to put myself in the first tier. I actually took the opinions of three other individuals who have run with the group and averaged the rankings (I did not rank myself, they did not rank themselves). So no, this is not some scheme for me to ninja a mount while screwing others over.